Monday, July 7, 2008

India Cricket Coach

INDIAN CRICKET: In India last coach was Greg Chappell belongs to Australia. India was paying $20,000 per month from last two years before he quit. But Indian team was not performing well as all was expecting with Coach Greg Chappell. Before Greg Chappell there were many foreign coaches like Clive Lloyd, Javed Miandad, John Buchanan, Duncan Fletcher, Dave Whatmore and Tom Moody.
The main question arises for Indian cricket coach is that “Why we are hiring foreign coach for our team is it right or wrong?” The problems with foreign coaches are cultural understanding and adjustment. Because they are from different country and culture so it’s not easy that they can adjust with Indian youths.

BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India)

The appex governing body for Indian Cricket which menges Indian cricket is BCCI which stands for "Board of Control for Cricket in India".
The most awaited reaction from "Board of Control for Cricket in India" (BCCI) has come with the announcement of "Indian Premier League" (IPL) in response to "Indian Cricket League" (ICL) formed & operated by Subhash Chandra’s Zee Group.
All credit goes to the money making machine in India – “The of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)” for taking ‘Cricket’ to the highest level in terms of viewer-ship interest & following in INDIA.
Once again The of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) officials have a statement to make on the media management by Indian Cricket Team Players, especially the Skipper of the team. BCCI secretary Niranjan Shah stated that the captain can address the media in press conferences & answer the relevant questions but is not allowed to reveal the details of team selection & internal matters by any means.
The of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) newly elected President Sharad Pawar promised that he will transform the election procedures & processes of BCCI & also will give professional approach in management of all the cricket issues, the top most priority. All these steps will be taken on an immediate basis during his first tenure, as stated by him.

India Cricket Players

International Indian cricket team players and a small introduction of their profile.

  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni (7-July-1981) - He is also called as Mahi. Mahi is right hand middle order batesmen and his fielding position is Wicketkeeper. He is Indian captain.
  • Sachin Tendulkar (24-April-1973) - sachin Tendulkar is right hand batesmen. sachin is greatest batsman in the world today.
  • Virender Shewag (20-Oct-1978) - He is also known as viru and he is a hard heating batesmen.
  • Rahul Dravid (11-Jan-1973) - He is wall of indian cricket team he is also called as jemmy.
  • Yurajv Singh (12-Dec-1981) - He is a all rounder player.
  • Harbhajan Singh (3-July-1980 - He is also called as bhaji.
  • Sourav Ganguly (8-July-1972) - X- captain Indian cricket team.

Indian Cricket: A history which has been of true heroism but also of individualism.

As we talk about the current scenario of India Cricket team it is considered as a top tweenty-20 international cricket team and come under the top five ODI’s (One-day International) team. India Cricket represents India in International cricket under the banner of BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India). India cricket team is high paid International cricket team in the world in terms of sponsorship.

As concern to India cricket history it was first introduce in March 1845 (middle of eighteenth centaury) but the 1st India Cricket match was recorded in 1721. The wonderful moment of Indian cricket is the third World Cup in England in 1983, when India won the worldcup under the captainship of Kapil Dev.

The Indian Cricket Team that won the 1983 World Cup:
Patil Balw
Madan Lal
Sandeep inder Sandhu
Yashpal Sharma
Ravi Shastri
Kris Srikkanth
Sunil Valson
Dilip Vengsarkar
Mohinder Amarnath
Kirti Azad
Roger Binny
Kapil Dev (captain)
Sunil Gavaskar
Syed Kirmani (wicketkeeper)